After turning down a publishing deal, I hit the USA Today Bestseller list!

A few weeks ago, I turned down a publishing deal with Amazon’s Montlake Romance for Me, Cinderella. One of the issues I had with their offer was the lack of control – I wouldn’t be able to do any promotional work with my novel, since I wouldn’t be able to control the pricing.

One of those promotional projects was theΒ New Adult Romance Boxed Set collection, and it just hit the USA Today Bestseller list!

I teamed up with four wonderful authors: Julia Kent, Emme Rollins, Helena Newbury, and Anna Antonia. We put together a collection of new adult novels for the supremely low price of 99 cents. And now we’re all USA Today bestselling authors πŸ™‚

 

USA Today 8x10_Aubrey Rose

 

 

A huge thank you to all of my readers who bought the boxed set, spread the word, and helped us get to the top! I am shaking right now with excitement; I cannot even believe this news! Thank you thank you thank you all!!! I hope this is only the beginning…

6 thoughts on “After turning down a publishing deal, I hit the USA Today Bestseller list!

  1. Pingback: Quick Update on Aubrey Rose Interview | ScriptLand

Leave a Reply

